Atoma Diamond Sharpening Stone - #400_1  Atoma Diamond sharpening stone from Japanese manufacturer Tsuboman with #140 grit is a very rough diamond plate, suitable for flattening sharpening whetstones and repairing damaged blades. It removes material very quickly (both from whetstones and knives), and works very well with all types of steel.
Atoma Diamond sharpening stone from Japanese manufacturer Tsuboman with granulation #600 grit is a standard diamond plate for sharpening blades, which should be followed by higher granulations. A diamond stone is a great alternative for anyone who likes to save time on sharpening, as it removes material very quickly.
Atoma Diamond sharpening stone from Japanese manufacturer Tsuboman with granulation #600 grit is a standard diamond plate for sharpening blades, which should be followed by higher granulations. A diamond stone is a great alternative for anyone who likes to save time on sharpening, as it removes material very quickly.
Atoma Diamond Sharpening Stone - #400_1  Atoma Diamond sharpening stone from Japanese manufacturer Tsuboman with #140 grit is a very rough diamond plate, suitable for flattening sharpening whetstones and repairing damaged blades. It removes material very quickly (both from whetstones and knives), and works very well with all types of steel.
Atoma Diamond sharpening stone from Japanese manufacturer Tsuboman with granulation #600 grit is a standard diamond plate for sharpening blades, which should be followed by higher granulations. A diamond stone is a great alternative for anyone who likes to save time on sharpening, as it removes material very quickly.
Atoma Diamond sharpening stone from Japanese manufacturer Tsuboman with granulation #600 grit is a standard diamond plate for sharpening blades, which should be followed by higher granulations. A diamond stone is a great alternative for anyone who likes to save time on sharpening, as it removes material very quickly.

Tsuboman

Pierre à aiguiser diamant Atoma - #400

95,00€

Seulement 0 en stock

✔︎ No import fees & duties - worldwide
✔︎ All taxes included
✔︎ Express worldwide shipping
✔︎ 30-day return policy

La pierre à aiguiser Atoma Diamond du fabricant japonais Tsuboman avec grain granulé #400 est une plaque diamantée standard pour aplatir les pierres à aiguiser et réparer les lames endommagées. Il enlève très rapidement de la matière (aussi bien sur les pierres à aiguiser que lors de la réparation des couteaux), fonctionne très bien avec tous les types d'acier. Il est crucial dans le processus d'affûtage des couteaux que vos pierres à aiguiser soient toujours plates, car cela préservera la durée de vie de vos pierres et garantira un affûtage précis et efficace. Toujours asperger un peu d'eau sur la pierre diamantée avant de l'affûter.

Une force excessive ne doit pas être utilisée lors de l'affûtage avec les pierres diamantées Atoma, car cela pourrait retirer les diamants de la plaque, qui, lorsqu'ils sont pressés brutalement, peuvent se desserrer, détruisant ainsi la surface de la plaque.

L'un des principaux arguments pour lesquels la pierre à aiguiser diamantée fonctionne si bien est qu'elle est complètement plate et ne se déforme pas et ne se creuse pas lorsqu'elle est utilisée. À la surface de la pierre se trouvent exclusivement des diamants monocristallins, plus chers que les diamants polycristallins, mais beaucoup plus durables. Ils sont liés à la plaque par le processus électrolytique.

La structure des pierres diamantées peut être comparée au papier de verre - les deux ont une fine couche de surface abrasive fixée à une base non abrasive. Bien entendu, la durée de vie des deux n’est pas comparable : le diamant durera beaucoup plus longtemps. Au début, la surface sera extrêmement rugueuse/pointue, suivie d'une longue période de rugosité moyenne qui finira par s'estomper. Bien que cette pierre diamantée soit vendue avec une base en aluminium de 10 mm d'épaisseur (collée à la plaque diamantée), une plaque grain #400 de remplacement peut être achetée séparément lorsque l'originale s'use.

Toutes les pierres diamantées peuvent être utilisées pour affûter ainsi que pour aplatir d'autres pierres, mais pour l'aplatissement, nous recommandons le grain #140 ou #400.

🚩Arrosez toujours un peu d'eau sur la pierre diamantée avant de l'affûter. L'utilisation d'une force excessive réduira la durée de vie de la pierre, car elle peut retirer les diamants de la plaque.

Dimensions (LxlxH) : 210 x 75 x 11,5 mm (8,3" x 3" x 0,45")

INSTRUCTIONS D'UTILISATION :

  • Pour aplatir la pierre : fixez la pierre à aiguiser qui doit être aplatie avec un support pour pierre. . En plaçant la pierre de diamant sur la pierre à aiguiser, utilisez des mouvements circulaires et de haut en bas pour commencer le processus d'aplatissement. Pour de meilleurs résultats, dessinez un quadrillage sur la pierre à aiguiser avec un stylo à bille ou un crayon (n'utilisez pas de feutres, ceux-ci peuvent être absorbés par la surface de la pierre). Lorsque la grille n'est plus visible, la pierre est aplatie. Rincez soigneusement les deux pierres pour éliminer tout excès de matière. Aplatir les pierres à aiguiser jusqu'à un grain n° 5000 vous donnera de bons résultats en utilisant uniquement la pierre diamantée Atoma, tandis que pour des granulations plus élevées, nous vous recommandons de finir avec la pierre de dressage Nagura pour obtenir une surface plus lisse/plus fine sur la pierre à aiguiser. 
  • Pour les réparations de couteaux : placez la pierre diamantée sur une surface plane et assurez-vous qu'elle ne bouge pas (utilisez un support de pierre pour la position la plus sûre). Procédez avec la même technique de mouvement/affûtage qu'avec les pierres à aiguiser pour réparer une lame endommagée (voir notre Guide d'affûtage des couteaux pour plus de détails).

Avantages des pierres à aiguiser diamantées :

  • enlève rapidement de la matière lors de la réparation ou du changement de géométrie de la lame
  • ponçage et lissage rapides
  • peut être utilisé pour affûter les aciers en poudre très durs (ZDP-189, HAP-40, R2)
  • il conserve sa forme et ne se déforme pas (devient creux) à l'usage
  • les granulations inférieures (grains #140 et #400) sont excellentes pour aplatir les pierres à aiguiser

Inconvénients des pierres à aiguiser diamantées :

  • pour un bord vraiment fin/lisse et pour un affûtage très précis, les pierres à aiguiser sont un bien meilleur choix - les pierres diamantées sont trop rugueuses
  • ne convient pas pour réaliser une "finition kasumi (miroir)" sur la lame

Astuce n°1 : Lors de l'aplatissement de pierres, il ne faut jamais oublier les bords de la pierre. Lors du processus d'aplatissement, nous créons des arêtes vives qui doivent être lissées à la fin. Les bords tranchants de la pierre à aiguiser sont fragiles et peuvent endommager la lame du couteau lors de l'affûtage.

Astuce n°2 : Une fois l'aplatissement terminé, rincez soigneusement la pierre à aiguiser et le plateau diamanté sous l'eau courante pour éliminer tout résidu de matière. Pour de meilleurs résultats, utilisez une brosse (à dents) ou une éponge, mais n'essayez pas de nettoyer la plaque diamantée avec les doigts, ce n'est pas très agréable (testé et déconseillé 😊).

Astuce n°3 : Si vous souhaitez réduire le nombre de pierres dans votre set d'affûtage, l'Atoma #400 peut également vous servir de pierre de base à partir de laquelle vous pourrez ensuite passer à la pierre à aiguiser de grain #1000 et aux granulations supérieures. . En même temps, vous pouvez également l'utiliser comme pierre d'aplatissement.

vidéo

Guide du débutant sur l'affûtage des couteaux

Guide d'affûtage des couteaux

Si vous débutez dans l'affûtage des couteaux, ne sautez pas notre  Guide du débutant sur l'affûtage des couteaux. Nous couvrons toutes les bases et vous apprenons à bien aiguiser un couteau de cuisine.

Découvrez des conseils d'experts, des techniques et des recommandations de produits dans nos articles de blog d'affûtage pour affûter vos couteaux comme un pro !

Lisez notre blog d'affûtage

Expédition express dans le monde entier

10 € forfaitaire avec DHL Express.
Gratuit pour les commandes supérieures à 300 €.

Pas de droits ni de frais

Nous prenons en charge tous les frais d'importation, dans le monde entier.
Tous les prix sont définitifs, taxes incluses.

Retours faciles

Quelque chose ne va pas ? Vous avez 30 jours pour le retourner, sans poser de questions.

Un accompagnement attentif

Contactez-nous , nous répondons généralement sous quelques heures.

€ 90.00

Atoma Diamond Sharpening Stone - #400

Atoma Diamond sharpening stone from Japanese manufacturer Tsuboman with granulation #400 grit is a standard diamond plate for flattening sharpening whetstones and to repair damaged blades. It removes material very quickly (both from whetstones and when repairing knives), works very well with all types of steel. It is crucial in the knife sharpening process that your whetstones are always flat, as it will preserve the life of your stones and ensure accurate and efficient sharpening. Always splash some water on the diamond stone before sharpening.

Excessive force should not be used when sharpening with Atoma diamond stones as this can remove diamonds from the plate, which, when pressed roughly, can loosen, thus destroying the surface of the plate.

One of the main arguments why diamond sharpening stone works so well is that it is completely flat and does not deform/hollow when used. On the surface of the stone are exclusively monocrystalline diamonds which are more expensive than polycrystalline, but much more durable. They are bonded to the plate by the electrolytic process.

Diamond stones can be compared to sandpaper in structure - both have a thin layer of abrasive surface attached to a non-abrasive base. Of course, the lifespan of the two is not comparable - the diamond will last much longer. Initially, the surface will be extremely rough/sharp, followed by a long period of medium roughness which will eventually wear off. While this diamond stone is sold with a 10mm thick aluminum base (glued to the diamond plate), a replacement #400 grit plate can be purchased separately when the original wears off.

Dimensions (LxWxH): 210 x 75 x 11.5mm (8.3" x 3" x 0.45")


USAGE INSTRUCTIONS:

  • For stone flattening - secure the whetstone that needs to be flattened with a stone holder. Placing the diamond stone on top of the whetstone, use circular and up-and-down movements to begin flattening process. For better results, draw a grid on the whetstone with a ballpoint pen or a pencil (do not use markers, those can be absorbed into the surface of the stone). When the grid is no longer visible, the stone is flattened. Thoroughly rinse both stones to remove any excess material. Flattening whetstones to up to #5000 grit will get you good results by only using the Atoma diamond stone, while for higher granulations we recommend finishing with the Nagura - dressing stone to get a smoother/finer surface on the whetstone. 
  • For knife repairs - place the diamond stone on a flat surface and make sure it won't move around (use a stone holder for the most secure position). Proceed with the same movement/sharpening technique as with whetstones to fix a damaged blade (see our Knife Sharpening Guide for details).

Advantages of diamond sharpening stones:

  • quickly removes material when repairing or changing the blade's geometry
  • quick sanding and straightening
  • can be used for sharpening very hard powder steels (ZDP-189, HAP-40, R2)
  • it retains its shape and does not deform (become hollow) with use
  • lower granulations (#140 and #400 grit) are excellent for flattening whetstones

Disadvantages of diamond sharpening stones:

  • for a really fine/smooth edge and for very precise sharpening, whetstones are a much better choice - diamond stones are too rough
  • not suitable for making "kasumi (mirror) finish" on the blade

Tip no.1: When flattening stones, one should never forget the edges of the stone. In the process of flattening, we create sharp edges that need to be smoothed out at the end. Sharp edges of the whetstone are fragile and can damage the blade of the knife while sharpening.

Tip no.2: Once done with flattening, rinse the whetstone and diamond plate thoroughly under running water to remove any material residue. For better results, use a (tooth)brush or sponge, but do not try to clean the diamond plate with your fingers, it is not very pleasant (tested and not recommended 😊).

Tip no.3: If you want to reduce the number of stones in your sharpening set, Atoma #400 can also serve as your base stone from which you can then proceed to #1000 grit whetstone and higher granulations. At the same time, you can also use it as flattening stone.